top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSavannah Davis

ALMOST DONE (4/18/2022)

This week in the Independent Study and Mentorship program, I will be primarily working on my final speech presentation. Since I have finished my important assignments, I need to start focusing on fixing my slideshow because I had some errors in my trial run. These errors varied (the slides had too much information and I relied heavily on the information within the presentation). I definitely need to work on my memorization, which can perhaps be fixed by practicing my speech. I am really nervous to do this since my last one was a little nerve wracking and I didn’t feel prepared. Hopefully, this go around will be less stressful and easy since I know my information better. Additionally, I plan on making adjustments to my Final Product based on the peer feedback. I want it to be impressive and well-thought. I am definitely excited to show it to my mentors and Coach Goff. To be honest, I am so happy I got it done and I no longer have to constantly worry about it. I think it really displays my progression in the ISM program and the things learned throughout my shadowing experience. It is so crazy that this school year is almost over!

1 view

Recent Posts

See All

FAREWELL (5/2/2022)

For my last blog in the Independent Study and Mentorship program, I want to just give a brief synopsis of the lessons I learned over the course of the year and how they will help me in my professional

BUSY WEEK (4/4/2022)

This week in the Independent Study and Mentorship program, I am planning to meet with one of my mentors (Peyton Harris/MA at Dermatology Consultants of Frisco). I am really excited to talk to her abou

BIG WEEK (3/28/2022)

For this week in the Independent Study and Mentorship program, I want to make significant progress with my Final Work. Realistically, I need to complete at least a completed final draft by the end of

bottom of page