top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSavannah Davis

BIG WEEK (3/28/2022)

For this week in the Independent Study and Mentorship program, I want to make significant progress with my Final Work. Realistically, I need to complete at least a completed final draft by the end of the week. I definitely am keeping all of the deadlines in mind and am getting a little nervous. I think it will all fall into place correctly though I am anxious with its quality. All of the information I currently have is effective but I think I need to work on better descriptions. I specifically need to make the chemical data behind sunscreen more informative because the majority of the audience is not knowledgeable of it. With this being said, many of the concepts mentioned will be a little confusing and require clarity. Hopefully, I can bring the progress I have made into a mentor visit with Peyton Harris (MA). I have been wanting to meet with her for a while because she really liked my idea and could improve it greatly. As a whole, the goals mentioned above are definitely achievable. I do need to work on entering my hours spent on the Final Product. I tend to forget often and would like to improve on this as best as possible.

1 view

Recent Posts

See All

FAREWELL (5/2/2022)

For my last blog in the Independent Study and Mentorship program, I want to just give a brief synopsis of the lessons I learned over the course of the year and how they will help me in my professional

ALMOST DONE (4/18/2022)

This week in the Independent Study and Mentorship program, I will be primarily working on my final speech presentation. Since I have finished my important assignments, I need to start focusing on fixi

BUSY WEEK (4/4/2022)

This week in the Independent Study and Mentorship program, I am planning to meet with one of my mentors (Peyton Harris/MA at Dermatology Consultants of Frisco). I am really excited to talk to her abou

bottom of page