top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSavannah Davis

FAREWELL (5/2/2022)

For my last blog in the Independent Study and Mentorship program, I want to just give a brief synopsis of the lessons I learned over the course of the year and how they will help me in my professional career. To begin, I had a really difficult time initially learning how to communicate with people effectively and becoming unafraid of being uncomfortable was something I had to get used to very quickly. I also had to become well acquainted with time management and learning that putting off assignments is the last thing you should ever do. I know that sounds pretty self-explanatory but being a student while having other priorities is sometimes difficult to endure. Lastly, I learned how to build connections with professionals, specifically my mentor. I’m really glad I was able to find mentors that taught me a great amount of knowledge. I am hoping that I will be able to contact them later in the future when looking for recommendations or future employment. As a whole, I’m really happy with the contribution I made to the field of Dermatology as both my Original and Final Work served a greater purpose for society, specifically those that are a racial minority. This truly was an immersive experience that I will never forget and I am forever thankful to Coach Goff for being patient with me. Onto senior year!

2 views

Recent Posts

See All

ALMOST DONE (4/18/2022)

This week in the Independent Study and Mentorship program, I will be primarily working on my final speech presentation. Since I have finished my important assignments, I need to start focusing on fixi

BUSY WEEK (4/4/2022)

This week in the Independent Study and Mentorship program, I am planning to meet with one of my mentors (Peyton Harris/MA at Dermatology Consultants of Frisco). I am really excited to talk to her abou

BIG WEEK (3/28/2022)

For this week in the Independent Study and Mentorship program, I want to make significant progress with my Final Work. Realistically, I need to complete at least a completed final draft by the end of

bottom of page