top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSavannah Davis

BUSY WEEK (4/4/2022)

This week in the Independent Study and Mentorship program, I am planning to meet with one of my mentors (Peyton Harris/MA at Dermatology Consultants of Frisco). I am really excited to talk to her about my Final Project and see if she can add any additional information to improve my argumentation. Because of unforeseen circumstances, I haven’t been able to do a face-to-face mentor visit with her (our shadowing/mentorship is considered virtual). Other than this, I really need to get going on completing my Final Work. I have honestly been super busy with other assignments in the course so I have been devoting as much time as I possibly can. Since it is just a proposal to dermatology companies, I do not see this as a strenuous task. I already have all the information compiled from past research assessments, I just need to add what I learned about the chemical process behind sunscreen. The main thing I am currently thinking about is how I am going about organizing the proposal. I am thinking about introducing racial inequity as a whole and then specifying how this issue can be improved in products. I am hoping it turns out successful as I have worked so hard this school year to become more advanced in the field of Dermatology. I think this will be super fun to present at the Final Presentation Night and everything will finally be done. It’s somewhat bittersweet but I am glad things are coming to a close.


2 views

Recent Posts

See All

FAREWELL (5/2/2022)

For my last blog in the Independent Study and Mentorship program, I want to just give a brief synopsis of the lessons I learned over the course of the year and how they will help me in my professional

ALMOST DONE (4/18/2022)

This week in the Independent Study and Mentorship program, I will be primarily working on my final speech presentation. Since I have finished my important assignments, I need to start focusing on fixi

BIG WEEK (3/28/2022)

For this week in the Independent Study and Mentorship program, I want to make significant progress with my Final Work. Realistically, I need to complete at least a completed final draft by the end of

bottom of page