top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSavannah Davis

DERMATOLOGICAL TREATMENTS (9/6/2021)

Updated: Sep 12, 2021


Prior to beginning my studies regarding Dermatology for the Independent Study and Mentorship Program, I was primarily interested in general information such as treatments and common diagnoses. This week, I decided to acquire knowledge regarding dermatological drugs and the process of identifying the application. To acquire more information, I studied an article titled “Dermatological Drugs” which allowed me to learn the factors that enable effective transportation of treatment and the result of specific drugs. Within the article, I was able to discover possible topics for later research (EX: the difficulty behind treating hormones such as insulin topically). During this investigation, I was able to learn how to analyze important information by annotating and summarizing details that would aid in completing Research Assessment #1. For the duration of the course, I would like to improve on some personal aspects such as accountability, time management, and critical thinking. These are areas I have been struggling with recently as it has been difficult adjusting to the course-work and submission requirements. With this being said, I will overcome these challenges with perseverance and mindfulness. It is important to encounter obstacles as it teaches an individual how to properly adjust. I look forward to researching more about dermatological drugs and possibly how treatment options different for “pediatric” patients. It will be helpful to be knowledgeable about all of these details when going into future interviews with professionals and drafting ideas for the upcoming Original Work.



0 views

Recent Posts

See All

FAREWELL (5/2/2022)

For my last blog in the Independent Study and Mentorship program, I want to just give a brief synopsis of the lessons I learned over the course of the year and how they will help me in my professional

ALMOST DONE (4/18/2022)

This week in the Independent Study and Mentorship program, I will be primarily working on my final speech presentation. Since I have finished my important assignments, I need to start focusing on fixi

BUSY WEEK (4/4/2022)

This week in the Independent Study and Mentorship program, I am planning to meet with one of my mentors (Peyton Harris/MA at Dermatology Consultants of Frisco). I am really excited to talk to her abou

bottom of page