top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSavannah Davis

FINALIZING ORIGINAL WORK IDEA (11/29/2021)

Throughout my studies in the Independent Study and Mentorship course offered at Frisco High School, I have been afforded the opportunity to become knowledgeable about Dermatology. Generally, I have learned about the different factors of Dermatology such as specific skin diseases (such as vitiligo), technological innovations, machinery, how COVID-19 has affected the field, etc. The research I have conducted has aided me in understanding the requirements a physician must obtain/perform. In addition, I feel that I am better prepared to discuss/ask questions during interviews in an attempt to create my Original Work/Final Product. The main issue I am currently facing is which Original Work idea I should see out. After conducting secondary research (e.g. reading academic articles), I was going to study the design behind a smartphone application and write a paper about it. This application would aid in diagnosing a certain dermatological issue (such a cancerous moles ). On the other hand, I also thought about developing a more inclusive product for field of Dermatology in terms of race after conducting primary research (e.g. interviewing medical professional Patrice Simon). Both of these concepts would be beneficial to the field of Dermatology as a whole but I am becoming a bit wary of issues that may present themselves later in the process of making the Final Product.

1 view

Recent Posts

See All

FAREWELL (5/2/2022)

For my last blog in the Independent Study and Mentorship program, I want to just give a brief synopsis of the lessons I learned over the course of the year and how they will help me in my professional

ALMOST DONE (4/18/2022)

This week in the Independent Study and Mentorship program, I will be primarily working on my final speech presentation. Since I have finished my important assignments, I need to start focusing on fixi

BUSY WEEK (4/4/2022)

This week in the Independent Study and Mentorship program, I am planning to meet with one of my mentors (Peyton Harris/MA at Dermatology Consultants of Frisco). I am really excited to talk to her abou

bottom of page