top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSavannah Davis

MORE INTERVIEWS (1/24/2022)

For this week in the Independent Study and Mentorship course, my primary goal is to solidify my mentorship by finding a professional to aid in my Dermatology studies. To do this, I am planning on conducting 2-3 interviews (virtually and in-person). I am really looking forward to this as I would like to begin my Final Work. In addition to this, I will be giving an Original Work speech on Thursday. In said speech, I am looking to focus on the creative process taken on my specific OW and how it is the foundation of my future product proposal to Dermatology companies. I am also going to discuss the interviews I have conducted up until recent to display where my inspiration for each assignment came from. Furthermore, I am excited to hear my classmates' speeches and learn more about their individual topics. I think it is quite intriguing being able to watch each other's progress and listen to the struggles they might be encountering as well. Collectively, I would be so grateful to have a mentor by the end of the week. With COVID, it has been so difficult to find a medical professional that is able/willing to agree to an in-person mentorship. I really would love to have a more hands on experience considering my topic is Dermatology and learning the patient/professional relationship is crucial to succeed.


3 views

Recent Posts

See All

FAREWELL (5/2/2022)

For my last blog in the Independent Study and Mentorship program, I want to just give a brief synopsis of the lessons I learned over the course of the year and how they will help me in my professional

ALMOST DONE (4/18/2022)

This week in the Independent Study and Mentorship program, I will be primarily working on my final speech presentation. Since I have finished my important assignments, I need to start focusing on fixi

BUSY WEEK (4/4/2022)

This week in the Independent Study and Mentorship program, I am planning to meet with one of my mentors (Peyton Harris/MA at Dermatology Consultants of Frisco). I am really excited to talk to her abou

bottom of page