top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSavannah Davis

ORIGINAL WORK IDEA (10/4/2021)

As I have continued my research in Dermatology for the Independent Study and Mentorship program, I have started to narrow the sub-topics I would like to prioritize in my mentorship, assignments, and interviews with medical professionals. In relation to course requirements, I recently have had to decide on my Original Work which was difficult but intriguing. I am planning on researching technological innovations that are widely used within Dermatology such as machinery and smartphone applications. I would like to specifically gain a better understanding on how these equipment function and if their efficiency rates are reliable in diagnosing/treating patients with skin disorders. Based on prior knowledge, I am aware that these technologies need improvements. With this being said, I could investigate these flaws by analyzing data and offer possible improvements through a research paper (creating a reliable tool for Dermatologists and patients if approved for clinical use). In the process of creating an idea for the Original Work, I utilized information learned from Assessment #3 (where I was able to learn basic aspects of my topic). In terms of my research paper I will be writing, it will provide the general public with information on a variety of dermatological technologies and offer examples of how they can be utilized. In addition, the audience will become more familiar with these helpful advancements and intercept previously unknown diseases an individual may have/show signs for. After doing the Original Work, I am looking to investigate these specific applications and possibly design my own for a skin disease of my choice.

0 views

Recent Posts

See All

FAREWELL (5/2/2022)

For my last blog in the Independent Study and Mentorship program, I want to just give a brief synopsis of the lessons I learned over the course of the year and how they will help me in my professional

ALMOST DONE (4/18/2022)

This week in the Independent Study and Mentorship program, I will be primarily working on my final speech presentation. Since I have finished my important assignments, I need to start focusing on fixi

BUSY WEEK (4/4/2022)

This week in the Independent Study and Mentorship program, I am planning to meet with one of my mentors (Peyton Harris/MA at Dermatology Consultants of Frisco). I am really excited to talk to her abou

bottom of page