top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSavannah Davis

SECOND SEMESTER PLANS (1/4/2022)

Updated: Jan 10, 2022

For the second semester, my primary goal is to gain real-world experience in the field of Dermatology. I am looking to achieve this by shadowing and observing a physician's assistants day to day practices and common procedures. I conducted an interview with Patrice Simon (PA) who is employed at Legacy Dermatology and Restoration Center. In addition to this, I spoke with Robert Terrill (MD) who is employed at Sonoma Skin Works. I really enjoyed conversing with these professionals and learning about their personal experiences and how they became successful. My interview with PA Simon contributed to my Original Work idea of discussing racial inequity in a research paper. I am looking to make my collective study stronger by proposing the issues I analyzed and how they can be fixed through the form of a product in my Final Work. With this being said, I am hoping that she will agree to be my mentor as I feel I would benefit highly from her instruction. If she accepts, I am hoping to start overseeing patients in the office next week. I feel as if this semester will finally give me the opportunity to confirm if Dermatology is truly the field of medicine I want to pursue.

1 view

Recent Posts

See All

FAREWELL (5/2/2022)

For my last blog in the Independent Study and Mentorship program, I want to just give a brief synopsis of the lessons I learned over the course of the year and how they will help me in my professional

ALMOST DONE (4/18/2022)

This week in the Independent Study and Mentorship program, I will be primarily working on my final speech presentation. Since I have finished my important assignments, I need to start focusing on fixi

BUSY WEEK (4/4/2022)

This week in the Independent Study and Mentorship program, I am planning to meet with one of my mentors (Peyton Harris/MA at Dermatology Consultants of Frisco). I am really excited to talk to her abou

bottom of page