top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSavannah Davis

SPRING BREAK IS COMING (2/28/2022)

This week in the Independent Study and Mentorship course, I am primarily looking to just finish the 9 weeks on a strong note. With the weather conditions last week, I was unfortunately not able to attend my mentor visit. I was really looking forward to watching Mrs. Palazzetti perform surgery, however I am sure the opportunity will be presented to me again. In addition to this, the research showcase also was rescheduled to this Wednesday. I think this will be an immersive experience as I get to see other students' topics and discuss mine to the guests that are attending. I am a little nervous for the event though I feel very prepared and am content with the way my poster board turned out. Other than that, I do not have much going on. I was thinking about doing a virtual meeting with my other mentor, Peyton Harris. She is a medical assistant at Dermatology Consultants of Frisco. I have not conducted a mentor visit with her yet so that would definitely be a good thing to do before the break. Furthermore, I need to consult with Mrs. Palazzetti in regard to the soonest time I can shadow her in the office. I really enjoyed it the first time and am excited to learn more.

6 views

Recent Posts

See All

FAREWELL (5/2/2022)

For my last blog in the Independent Study and Mentorship program, I want to just give a brief synopsis of the lessons I learned over the course of the year and how they will help me in my professional

ALMOST DONE (4/18/2022)

This week in the Independent Study and Mentorship program, I will be primarily working on my final speech presentation. Since I have finished my important assignments, I need to start focusing on fixi

BUSY WEEK (4/4/2022)

This week in the Independent Study and Mentorship program, I am planning to meet with one of my mentors (Peyton Harris/MA at Dermatology Consultants of Frisco). I am really excited to talk to her abou

bottom of page