top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSavannah Davis

TIME TO GET THINGS DONE (3/21/2022)

This week in the Independent Study and Mentorship program, I need to make some substantial progress on my Final Project. As of right now, I am just compiling information on sunscreen formulation and racial inequity in dermatological products. Most of this research has been conducted prior in past research assessments so this process is luckily not to strenuous. However, I still need to figure out how to make my proposal compelling and avoid providing generalized data. I want my project to be very innovative and helpful to the field of Dermatology. As mentioned in my previous blogs, I definitely need to incorporate the idea of sunscreen formulation into my proposal. Fortunately, I have been able to learn more about this process through several videos and research articles. Realistically, I would like to begin the writing process this week as the Final Work deadline is fast approaching. To be honest, I am really thankful the end of the school year is almost here as I have worked so hard. I think it will be really gratifying to see all of the assignments/projects pay off in the long run. Other than this objective, I think I will possibly try to meet with Peyton (mentor). As of right now, I have only done a mentor visit with Mrs. Palazzetti which was an amazing experience. I plan to reach out soon and inquire about watching surgery since I was not able to a couple of weeks ago due to the storm.

0 views

Recent Posts

See All

FAREWELL (5/2/2022)

For my last blog in the Independent Study and Mentorship program, I want to just give a brief synopsis of the lessons I learned over the course of the year and how they will help me in my professional

ALMOST DONE (4/18/2022)

This week in the Independent Study and Mentorship program, I will be primarily working on my final speech presentation. Since I have finished my important assignments, I need to start focusing on fixi

BUSY WEEK (4/4/2022)

This week in the Independent Study and Mentorship program, I am planning to meet with one of my mentors (Peyton Harris/MA at Dermatology Consultants of Frisco). I am really excited to talk to her abou

bottom of page